Welcome to our website! As we have the ability to list over one million items on our website (our selection changes all of the time), it is not feasible for a company our size to record and playback the descriptions on every item on our website. However, if you are an American with a disability we are here to help you. Please call our disability services phone line at 516.222.9100 during regular business hours and one of our kind and friendly personal shoppers will help you navigate through our website, help conduct advanced searches, help you choose the item you are looking for with the specifications you are seeking, read you the specifications of any item and consult with you about the products themselves. There is no charge for the help of this personal shopper for any American with a disability. Finally, your personal shopper will explain our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service, and help you place an order if you so desire.

review rating

Chris Ingraldi was easy to work with, price matched and beat the online price I found and without me asking. Delivery was simple and he was always responsive.

Google Icon Steven Glick 10/1/2018

The pleasure was all ours, hope to see you again soon!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

I recently purchased a washer dryer unit for my apartment and an air conditioner. I found the salespeople to be genuinely interested in helping me....

Yelp Icon Barbara N. 9/7/2018

Getting to meet folks like you is one of the many reasons we love coming to work every day and being a part of this community.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Sales staff very friendly and knowledgeable delivery service very fast and effective clean and courteous

Google Icon Mark Bodson 8/22/2018

It was our pleasure to serve you, thank you for your business.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

We love our new appliances. Had a positive experience from the time of purchase to the speedy delivery and would absolutely recommend Hampton Major Appliance to our friends and family

Facebook Icon Carrie Saragossi 8/13/2018

I'm so happy we helped you find the perfect appliances. I hope it makes your home that much more special. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Do you always remember the words of your father as you become an adult? Well, I am so grateful that my father's words resonated in my head as my husband and I were setting out on a kitchen remolding. I still remember that whenever my parents needed to purchase new appliances, my father always went to Hampton Appliances. This was back in the 1950's through the 1970's. My dad was always so pleased with the service and the products; and so that is why, as an adult, I heeded my father's words and headed to Hampton Appliances. My father left me with such good advice. We were so fortunate to have Vincent Comito greet us at the door when we arrived at Hampton. Vincent is a true professional, a great listener, extremely knowledgable and a true asset to the company. He was so patient in explaining all the various appliances that would best fit our needs. Vincent emailed us the proposals, answered emails and phone calls and was terrific in every aspect of our shopping experience. We put down a deposit and are now awaiting the next step in our delivery.Hampton Appliances, and especially Vincent, have lived up to what my father had always told me and they continue to represent true customer service.

Google Icon Barbara 7/5/2018

There is nothing better than hearing feedback like this. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for trusting that our professionalism and service would have continued through the generations. We appreciate you!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

Hands down better service compared to the big box stores. Where I go to buy all my appliances.

Google Icon Melissa Stemple Owen 7/5/2018

We really have the best customers ‚?? thank you.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

Vincent has been a valuable resource for our appliance needs. His knowledge of their product line is solid and he is able to point out pros and cons of each item.

Google Icon Stephanie Baas 6/5/2018

Thank you for your feedback ‚?? I'll make sure to share it with Vincent and his supervisor.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

A great company to do business with. They are family owned and put the customer first. I particularly enjoy dealing with Bob Tamer.

Facebook Icon Rich Levow 5/8/2018

Elizabeth
- Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience with others. Bob has been part of the Hampton family for a long time and we love hearing how happy he makes our customers; I'll be sure to let him know!

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I had a very positive experience dealing with Hampton Appliance. We ordered multiple appliances for our new kitchen and new washer dryers. I felt like they gave me honest feedback and didn't try to sell me the most expensive option. We had a bad experience with AJ Madison over the summer, and things went much more smoothly with Hampton Appliance. They also carry some brands that other stores in the area don't, such as BlueStar and Miele. I worked with Vince and he was very responsive - I especially appreciated that he was responsive over email, because that makes things much easier. All of our deliveries were on time. Would definitely recommend!

Google Icon Heather Nielsen 3/9/2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us positive feedback ‚?? I'll make sure to share it with Vincent.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

I've always had a good experience at Hampton. I find their prices to be reasonable and I have had excellent experiences with their installers. I don't see a...

Yelp Icon Frank M. 4/27/2018

Thank you for your trust, your business, and your praise. We're honored.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Shopping at Hampton is a pleasure. No pressure, just do your research ahead of time and know your prices. Hampton was able to beat or meet the authorized dealer stores and internet prices every time. The main plus is being treated like a consumer without the pressure or bs that you get told by some big chain salespeople. I met with Vince at Hampton on a few purchases, he is knowledgeable and a consumate professional. I strongly recommend Hampton and Vince for all appliance purchases!

Google Icon peter giacometti 3/6/2018

We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to where you can buy your new appliances. It's an honor you chose to trust us.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

I was without my refrigerator for over 5 weeks in mid July, but thanks to Chris at Hampton Appliances, I was able to purchase my SubZero on a Thursday...

Yelp Icon Elquis J. 9/6/2017

We know you have a lot of choices when it comes to where you can buy your new appliances. It's an honor you chose to trust us.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Great advice and pricing.

Google Icon Stephen Wangel 12/17/2017

You're making us blush! Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise. We're honored.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

Excellent shopping experience. Must ask for Bob so knowledgeable and friendly just a nice person not a typical salesman. Great selection of higher end appliances.

Google Icon Andrew Pullicino 1/18/2018

It was our pleasure to serve you. Thank you for your business and your feedback, I'll make sure to share it with Bob!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

This was the 3rd purchase from Hampton in 2 years, and my experience was excellent. First, the product selection is fantastic. I have purchased a grill, washer/dryer, and recently a refrigerator. Second, my salesman, Bob, is the most knowldegable/practical person I have met in the industry. He helped with comparison between various models, and giving general (and specific) info re: the appliances, and makers. The delivery/installation process was seamless and professional. I cannot but highly recommend Hampton.

Facebook Icon Martin Lipschutz 2/12/2018

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a beautiful review! I'll make sure to share it with Bob.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I'd like to extend a HUGE thank you to Chris for his impeccable customer service! My boyfriend and I were in the market for a new BBQ and Chris took the time to walk us through all of the different models that we were considering buying. He was very knowledgeable about all of his projects and very patient, taking the time to thoroughly answer all of our questions and concerns. We knew we were in good hands and that he'd steer us in the right direction. Needless to say, we've Thanks again Chris for ensuring our first time at Hampton was such a great experience! You can bet this is where we'll be going for all future appliance needs

Facebook Icon Christy Price 7/26/2017

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

My husband and I have been a customer of Hampton Appliances and serviced by Chris for about 10 years now and have received nothing but the best customer service and one on one experience that one doesn't receive from other appliance stores. I will never go anywhere else! Thank you Chris for your assistance and knowledge...

Facebook Icon Enza Gambino 7/29/2017

Wow! We really have the best customers, thank you.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

I had read all the reviews before going and they were on target. Really helpful and friendly staff that answered all of my questions. Especially Jamal,...

Yelp Icon Rob D. 8/8/2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We appreciate your business.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Thank you Hampton appliances for helping make our kitchen beautiful. Chris's knowledge of the appliances helped us in making the right choices for our home and lifestyle. Organized well run family business that we hope to work with for generations.

Facebook Icon JoAnn Mastracchio Neos 7/24/2017

We hope you love your new appliances and remember if any questions come up make sure to let us know so we can help you enjoy it to the fullest!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We had a very positive experience purchasing our appliances at Hampton. Our salesman (Vince ) was wonderful to deal with and his knowledge was fantastic. Highly recommend Hampton for all your purchases.

Facebook Icon Joseph Richmond 5/9/2017

Thank you for your feedback ‚?? I'll make sure to share it with Vince. We appreciate you!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We had a most positive experience with Vincent of Hampton. He taught us so much, helped us to pick the best appliances for our needs, and kept in contact with us throughout the process. We highly recommend him and Hampton!

Facebook Icon Barbara Love Mayer 5/4/2017

Thank you for your feedback, I'll make sure to share it with Vincent. Thank you for your trust, your business and your praise. We're honored.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Just renovated our home and purchased all our appliances here. Excellent experience! Chris is the best!

Facebook Icon Cristina Selby 3/14/2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'll make sure to share it with Chris. We are so lucky to have awesome customers like you!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Excellent experience. Honest and great price. Vincent was knowledgable and spent more time with us than would normally be expected

Google Icon Alan Cooper 3/8/2017

We are so lucky to have awesome customers like you, thanks!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Google

review rating

I am very pleased with my experience working with Hampton Appliances.  I am redoing my kitchen and they were recommended to me by my contractor.  They carry all the major national brands as well as some interesting lesser known high end brands. We worked with Chris and he provided great guidance and advice.  He is extremely knowledgeable and patient - we came back several times with questions before we settled on our choices.  His prices were competitive on all the items.  He is also extremely service oriented and helped us with questions about appliances we already owned and weren't replacing.  Hampton will be my go - to choice for all my appliances in the future too!

Yelp Icon Leslie K. 1/26/2017

Thank you for your business.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Yelp

review rating

Look for Bob at Hampton Appliance -although I believe all the salespeople are experts & knowledgeable and the prices are competitive.  Hampton excels in their customer service and attention to the details.  Highly recommend.

Yelp Icon Gloria O. 1/3/2017

It was our pleasure to serve you, thank you for your business.
- Elizabeth

See Review on Yelp

review rating

The price was excellent, the salesman was extremely helpful and courteous. Delivery and installation were timely and the old dishwasher was removed and taken away. Woud recommd Hampton to anyone shoppng for appliances. Anne D.

Facebook Icon Anne Duffy 1/3/2017

We are so lucky to have awesome customers like you, thanks!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Did my rounds at appliance world, pc richards etc to hear understand and determine best quality and bang for my buck. This was for my 5 figure undertaking of appliance replacements for my kitchen re-do. You want to do it right and once. I was pleasantly surprised by Hampton Appliances, learning its family owned and son Chris is managing it. He and his staff were superb. No push or rush and responding to the grilling of different products so i can realize what would work best for me. I cant say enough about not only the experience but the followup and also arranging peripherals such as rebates etc. They knew the intricacies and workings of each product. Sometimes it can be too much to absorb and calls or revisits for these now high tech products (its not just turning a knob and pulling open a door) and got a patient explanation as often as needed. It was great to feel as if i was dealing with a boutique like shop and supporting of a business neighbor. Thanks Chris and Vincent in particular for your amazing knowledge patience support best prices and enjoyable end result

Yelp Icon Alex F. 12/14/2016

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Yelp

review rating

I second Peggy Musa's review. Our choice to buy from Hampton was due to Bob's guidance, patience and willingness to immediately research whatever few facts he did not have at his fingertips. We received no service like it from any other appliance retailer.

Facebook Icon Michael Lovrich 12/10/2016

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

We always go to Hampton for our appliances. Great service and very good prices.

Facebook Icon Chris Lippe 11/5/2016

Thank you for choosing to shop with us. We appreciate you!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

The staff at Hampton Appliance are not only courteous and efficient but exceptionally knowledgeable. Bob Tamer is a consumate professional!

Facebook Icon Peggy Musa 11/2/2016

Thanks for sharing your experience!
- Elizabeth

See Review on Facebook

review rating

Wonderful experience from start to finish Sales person courteous and very knowledgeable about BBQ I purchased I highly recommend and will use again for future appliance purchases

Yelp Icon Grace P. 6/28/2016

You just made our day. Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review!
- Elizabeth I.

See Review on Yelp

Already a Hampton Major Appliances and Televisions customer? If we've had the pleasure of you working with you already, we'd appreciate if you would take a moment to look us up on your favorite review site and tell us about your experience with Hampton Major Appliances and Televisions.

  • Google Logo
  • Facebook Logo
  • Yelp Logo
  • Yellow Pages Logo
  • Citysearch Logo
  • Foursquare Logo
  • Yellowbook Logo
  • Better Business Bureau Logo
  • Houzz Logo

Shop Hampton Major Appliances and Televisions